“Remember, it’s not how you start, it’s how you finish.”  Gerard Depardiew as Chef Didier

“If Only” Ian: “I was always thinking ahead, making decisions out of fear.  Today because of you, what I learned from you every choice I made was different, and my life has completely changed.  And I’ve learned that if you do that then you’re living you life fully.  It doesn’t matter if you have five minutes or 50 years.”

From “Something Borrowed”:  Rachel: “I’m really sorry.”  Darcy: “You’re really sorry you slept with my fiance?”  Rachel:  “No, I’m sorry I hurt you.”

From “Made in Manhattan” :  “Sometimes we’re focused in a direction we ought to have found for ourselves.”  “To serve people takes dignity and intelligence .  But remember they are only people with money.  So though we serve them, we are not their servants.  What we do, does not define us.  What defines us is how well we rise after falling.”

From “Paycheck”  Michael Jennings(Ben Affleck): “What ever future this predicts (machine), we make happen.  We give over control of our lives completely.”  “Seeing the future will destroy us.  If you show someone their future, they have no future;  you take away the mystery, you take away hope.”

Also “Paycheck”  Rachel:  “All we are : the sum of our experiences.  Besides, some of the best things in life are total mistakes.”

