“Those who throw dirt are sure to lose ground.”

“Worry is the darkroom where negatives develop.”  On business sign in Oklahoma.

“Now a-days I find that my weight stays at a healthy level and even goes down naturally when I’m busy doing something I love.”  Delta Burke

“My clothes are soft and cuddly because life is too short to be hard and itchy.”  Suzanne Sommers.

“Before you waste a lot of time waiting for your ship to come in, make sure you sent one out.”  Ann Landers

“That which is not good for the swarm, neither is it good for the bee.” Marcus Aurelius

“The more corrupt the state, the more numerous the laws.” Tacitus

“While forbidden fruit is said to taste sweeter, it usually spoils faster.” Abigail Van Buren

“The best mirror is an old friend.”  George Herbert

“We cannot hold a torch to light another’s path without brightening our own.” Ben Sweetland

“Do not free a camel of the burden of his hump; you may be freeing him from being a camel.”  G K Chesterton

